Beginning June 3 the Oak Ridge History Museum will be open Thursday & Fridays 10 - 2 and Saturday 10 - 3.

Annual Meeting and Election of 2020 Board of Directors

Dear ORHPA Member,

The Oak Ridge Heritage and Preservation Association (ORHPA) will hold its annual membership meeting and elect members to the 2020 Board of Directors on Thursday, December 12, 2019.

A request for Board nominations was distributed to our membership on October 15th. The request asked that nominations of qualified board candidates be submitted to the ORHPA Nominating Committee by October 30, 2019.

The ORHPA Nominating Committee has reviewed the candidates’ biographies and qualifications received. After review, the Committee unanimously approved five (5) candidates as new nominees for the 2020 Board and recommended four (4) current members be elected to serve a second term of three years. All nominees are ORHPA members who have agreed to serve on the ORHPA Board, and if elected by the membership they will take office on January 1, 2020.

The ballot for the 2020 Board of Directors will contain the nine (9) people listed below plus any that are added from the floor at the annual meeting:

Nominated for an initial 3-year term:
• Jim Dodson
• Myra Mansfield
• Cassandra Osborne
• Tom Tuck
• Katatra Vasquez

Nominated for a 2nd 3-year term:

• Mike Bradshaw
• Emily Hunnicutt
• Bobbie Martin
• Mike Stallo

In addition to these nominees the following six (6) people will be continuing on the Board:
Terry Domm
Ken Mayes
Andrei Petrov
Gene Sage
Mick Wiest
Betty Williams

We recommend approval and election by the ORHPA membership during the annual ORHPA membership meeting, scheduled for December 12, 2019, at 6 pm at the Midtown Community Center. This is also our annual holiday pot-luck dinner meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

ORHPA Nominating Committee,
Bob Smallridge, Chair
Mike Bradshaw
Barbara Ferrell
Gene Sage
Lloyd Stokes